Wren’s Top Five Episodes Of Season Nine

Here’s my thoughts on Season Nine.

A Blog devoted to "SUPERNATURAL"

I have complicated feelings about Season Nine. I think it’s a strong season- but it isn’t a favourite. The angelic beaurocracy felt to me like a drag after Season Eight, and Cas’s arc began to get a little cutesy for my taste. But I think the massive argument between Sam and Dean is wonderfully done. I don’t care that other people were annoyed by it. Yeah, guys, it’s repetitive- of course it is. That’s people for you. You want realistic character development? Because it doesn’t get much better than the Winchesters’ one-step-forward-two-steps-back routine.

1. Slumber Party

normal_SPN904HD_0051

As often happens with me, it took until my third watch to warm to this episode. But it’s in the vein of classic SPN- the lovely black-and-white flashbacks, the Winchesters and Charlie watching Game Of Thrones, the AC/DC. I believe it’s also the only episode that stays completely in one place. Charlie and Dorothy…

View original post 980 more words

24 thoughts on “Wren’s Top Five Episodes Of Season Nine

  1. Great post! I feel like it’s been ages since I watched that series. I think the way gadreel was played was fantastic too. Especially JP who had to switch back and fourth they way he did. Dog day episode was great, I thought it was nice having a break from the doom and gloom

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

