Supernatural In Review- Out Of The Darkness, Into The Fire

So here’s my first episode review. I’ll be reblogging all of my external posts here, obviously.

Geek Girls News

Quite honestly I have no idea where this season’s heading. And at this stage in the show, that’s by no means a bad thing.

Allow me to introduce myself: Wren Collins, shit-stirrer and Vivisecting Supernatural creator. NerdGirlRising has kindly invited me to come review for her, so I’m afraid you’re stuck with me for the forseeable future. For those unfamiliar with my methods: I’m ship-neutral, have zero patience with wanky fans, and find the Winchester relationship insanely compelling. And from what we’ve seen, I think I’m going to enjoy Season Eleven.

normal_spn1101_0756

First, we have Creedence Clearwater Revival’s Run Through The Jungle playing over the recap. (Rowena’s stage-whispered ‘Don’t tell your brother what we’re doing’ is sublime). Honestly, I was expecting something more emotional for the recap music, perhaps a little sentimental, accompanied by clips of the ‘Sammy, close your eyes’ scene- and I’m sure I would have wallowed in that.

View original post 1,178 more words

One thought on “Supernatural In Review- Out Of The Darkness, Into The Fire

  1. Pingback: Supernatural In Review- Out Of The Darkness, Into The Fire | A Blog devoted to "SUPERNATURAL"

Leave a Reply

