Wren’s Top Five Episodes Of Season Eight

A Blog devoted to Supernatural

Just realised that I haven’t posted in almost a week, so I guess my Othello essay can go to hell for a couple more days.

So, Season Eight. (I like this project. I’m rather sad that I’m nearly done. Oh, well, I’ll do another one after Season Eleven.) To say that my feelings about this season were mixed wouldn’t be quite accurate- rather they were split neatly down the middle. Honestly I think that the first half is the weakest SPN has ever been, and I absolutely love the second half. A very interesting season.

I understand that many people disliked the Amelia arc- so did I, but I thought it was well-written for all that. In theory, it was a great idea, but what was with the sickly yellow haze over everything? I get that it was a deliberate choice to show Sam’s nostalgia and yadda yadda, but surely…

View original post 1,074 more words

Leave a Reply

